Jump to main content
			Jump to extra content
			Jump to menu
			Jump to language menu
		

Inspire people

TYPO3 is strongly based on its growing community. In online plattforms, mailinglists and newsgroups the TYPO3-users and developers exchange their experiences and know-how.

TYPO3 Newsgroups/Mailinglists: http://lists.typo3.org

Next to the well known and heavy traffic lists: „english“ and „dev“ there are a lot of smaller lists especially for the specific TUGs (TYPO3 User Groups).

For hosting TYPO3 extension and also to report bug with TYPO3 itself the web-based project management software redmine gets used. This application is available at http://forge.typo3.org. A developers visiting forge can search through it for existing bugs, can download development versions of extensions via SVN or to can call up wikis upon many different topics. For other activities like reporting a bug or even registering his/her own extension a login is required.

The development of the TYPO3 core itself is nowadays based upon GIT and the web-based code review tool gerrit. When opening http://review.typo3.org a developer can browse through various patches, give comments and even vote for/against integration of a patch. On one of the last TUGA meetings think-open.at CEO Bernhard Kraft held an unscheduled off-plan presentation about the TYPO3 review process (Slides German).

Around the clock there are at least a few enthusiastic or help seeking TYPO3 users around in the IRC network on channel #typo3 at irc.freenode.net. The IRC channel is also available via a web browser through a service hosted by think-open.at: http://t3chat.think-open.org

The TYPO3 Association with its board in Baar (Switzerland, Kanton Zug) was founded at the end of 2004 and keeps track of development concerning TYPO3. The association's goal is to streamline the development efforts around the product - TYPO3 - in order for a high-quality standard to be maintained. The TYPO3 Association also cares about organisational matters of TYPO3. In September 2005, the first internationally attended TYPO3 conference took place in Karlsruhe, Germany.

TYPO3 Association: http://association.typo3.org

Since the beginnings of TYPO3 there were many official public events and they still get more. Right from the start there were many small UG meetings of local groups. Nowadays there are larger international events like the TYPO3 developer days, TYPO3 camps in different European countries and since some years there are even official Events in the United States.

Springe zu Hauptinhalt
			Springe zu extra Inhalt
			Springe zu Hauptmenü
			Springe zu Sprachmenü
		

Inspire people

TYPO3 baut fest auf seine wachsende Community. Auf Online-Plattformen, Mailinglists und Newsgroups tauschen TYPO3- User und Developer ihre Erfahrungen und Know-how aus.

TYPO3 Newsgroups/Mailinglisten: http://lists.typo3.org

Neben den bekannten Listen „english“ und „dev“ gibt es zahlreiche kleinere Listen für die einzelnen TUGs (TYPO3 User Groups).

Um TYPO3 Erweiterungen zu hosten oder auch um Bugs mit TYPO3 selbst zu melden wird die Projektmanagement Software "redmine" eingesetzt. Diese ist unter http://forge.typo3.org zu erreichen. Auf "forge" kann ein Entwickler nach bereits gemeldeten Fehlern suchen, Entwicklerversionen von Erweiterungen über SVN herunterladen oder Wikis zu verschiedenen Themen aufrufen. Für andere Aktivitäten wie das melden von Bugs oder gar das registrieren einer eigenen Erweiterung ist jedoch ein Login erforderlich.

Die Entwicklung von TYPO3 läuft heutzutage über GIT und das Web basierende Code-Review Tool gerrit. Unter http://review.typo3.org können Entwickler verschiedene Patches einsehen, Kommentare dazu abgeben und die Integration befürworten oder ablehnen. Auf einem der letzten TUGA meetings wurde von think-open.at Geschäftsführer Bernhard Kraft ein ungeplanter Blitz-Vortrag über den Review Prozess in TYPO3 gehalten.

Es finden sich auch ständig enthusiastische TYPO3 User im IRC zusammen im Channel #typo3 auf irc.freenode.net. Der IRC Channel ist auch über ein von think-open.at gehostetes Service via Web-Browser erreichbar: http://t3chat.think-open.org

Die TYPO3 Association mit Sitz in Baar (Schweiz, Kanton Zug) wurde gegen Ende des Jahres 2004 gegründet und ist mittlerweile die maßgebende Organisation betreffend der weiteren Entwicklung von TYPO3. Die TYPO3 Association kümmert sich um die organisatorischen Belange von TYPO3. Im September 2005 fand erstmals die international besetzte TYPO3-Konferenz in Karlsruhe statt.

TYPO3 Association: http://association.typo3.org

Seither werden jedes Jahr eine Vielzahl an öffentlichen Veranstaltungen abgehalten und es werden ständig mehr. Angefangen von den schon seit Anfangszeiten existierenden UG Treffen der lokalen Gruppen, über die TYPO3 Developer Days bis hin zu mehreren TYPO3 Camps in verschiedenen europäischen Ländern. Auch in den USA gibt es mittlerweile einige offizielle TYPO3 Events.